Agriculture and Co-operation Department


The Department of Agriculture has been created mainly to provide Agricultural Extension services to farmers and to transfer the latest technical knowledge to the farming community. The objectives of the Department are to assess requirements of agriculture inputs well in advance and to regulate their production and monitor timely supply of seeds, fertilizers and pesticides, implements, credit etc., to farmers. The Department also performs the statutory functions under various acts and regulations (i.e., quality control) to ensure supply of quality inputs i.e., Seeds, Fertilizers and Pesticides to farmers etc.

HODicon HODs / PSU / Wing
  1. Commissioner of Agriculture
  2. Agricultural Marketing and Co-operation Department
  3. Commissioner for Co-operation and Registrar of Co-operative Societies
  4. Telangana State Co-operative APEX Bank
  5. State Co-operative Union
  6. Telangana Co-operative Tribunal
  7. The Hyderabad Agricultural Co-operative Association (HACA)
  8. ​Telangana State Seeds Certification Agency
  9. ​Commissioner & Director of Agricultural Marketing
  10. Commissioner of Horticulture Department
  11. Telangana Micro Irrigation Project
  12. Telangana Horticulture Mission
  13. State Agro-Industries Development Corporation
  14. Telangana State Warehousing Corporation
  15. Director of Sericulture
  16. Telangana State Co-operative Marketing Federation
  17. Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University (PJTSAU)
  18. Sri Konda Laxman Telangana State Horticultural University (SKLTSHU)

Service icon Services
  1. Crop Insurance
  2. Subsidized Seed Distribution
  3. Farm mechanization
  4. Subsidized Seed Distribution
  5. Application Resubmission
Initiative icon Initiatives